Thank you for staying. (Probably Part 1)

This brilliant young woman….has the words

large-1

I have stood on countless amounts of stages and delivered a talk called “Stay.”

The talk is broken up into three sections. Stay Hungry. Stay Small. Stay Here.

I never had an issue with being hungry. I have been hungry for my whole entire existence. I was always the girl who wanted to be used. The girl who wanted to be chosen. I wanted to serve God if it meant he would give me things to do. I remember wanting that before I even had a relationship with God. I remember high school parties. The room spinning. The drunkenness. Me in the corner, just thinking, “God, am I an accident for wanting to do so much and make such a difference when no one else seems to care?”

I never had an issue with being small. I have never puffed myself up to be big. I’ve honestly never believed…

View original post 886 more words

About thegoogs

mother of three incredibly bright and talented individuals who are in very diffferent fields-finding my place after setting them out into the great big world-
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

